top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAkuji Enitan

oh well

why is my heart always so heavy

isn't my sadness enough already

i'm just trying to keep steady

i'm trying

i'm trying

i'm trying

i'm trying

but it just seems like i'm always crying

and when people ask it seems like i'm always denying

they keep prying and sighing

i'm biting and fighting to keep them out

without a doubt my annoyance is shown

don't use that tone, you'll end up alone

i know they won't condone me

but i just want to be free

free of the shackles of my heart that holds me down

free of the sadness all around

why is my heart always so heavy

maybe it's because i don't carry any confetti

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

broken dream.

were you mad? no never, just tired, always, tired. were you sad? yes, always never happy, i'm just a crier.

bottom of page